Foreign Ministers of the world’s eight wealthiest nations (G8) are condemning North Korea for its nuclear belligerence, ballistic missiles, and steady stream of threats.

The Group of Eight nations comprises the US, Britain, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Canada and Russia.

This is a big political victory for Japan, which has been looking for a strong statement of solidarity from the G8 in regard to its troublesome neighbor.  Japanese Foreign Minister Fumio Kishida and U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry vowed to cooperate to block Pyongyang’s nuclear ambitions.

UK Foreign Secretary William Hague said that "if the DPRK (North Korea) conducts another missile launch or nuclear test, we have committed ourselves to take further significant measures".

Currently, North Korea is believed to have two Musudan missiles mounted on mobile launchers and stationed along the east coast.